Finzi Five Bagatelles for Clarinet and Piano Op. 23, Boosey & Hawkes


Five Bagatelles, Op. 23 by Gerald Finzi, Pub. Boosey & Hawkes
Gerald Finzi's Five Bagatelles were first performed in 1943 as a set of four movements.  Finzi added the fifth movement as the Bagatelles were being prepared for publication in 1945.  Twenty years in gestation, some of the themes date back to 1925.  Five Bagatelles proved to be Finzi's most popular composition.

Table of Contents:
1. Prelude: Allegro deciso

2. Romance: Andante tranquillo

3. Carol: Andante semplice

4. Forlana: Allegretto grazioso

5. Fughetta: Allegro vivace

In stock

SKU: muclfinzibagatelles Categories: , ,


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.