Weber Concerto for Clarinet and Piano No. 1 F minor Op. 73, Kell Ed.


Concert No. 1 in F minor, Op. 73  for Clarinet and Piano by Carl Weber, Edited by Reginald Kell, Pub. International Music Company

Weber's two clarinet concertos were written in 1811, the same year as the famous Concertino.  The concertos present the same editorial problems as the Concertino, with the soloist's son Carl Baermann having created new and somewhat re-written versions of the works for publication in 1870, but also with Weber's manuscripts and the first published editions being incomplete regarding dynamics and articulation.  At least in the case of the Concertino, one could opine that some of the re-written figures or phrases are more effective for the clarinet than the originals.  A manuscript copy of the full score of Concerto No. 1, made by Weber for soloist Heinrich Baermann, now resides in the Library of Congress and has been digitized online.

Editor Reginald Kell; piano reduction by Guenter Hausswald.  No essay or commentary.  The separate solo part is a practical performing edition by Reginald Kell.  The editor consulted Weber's manuscript and claims that the solo part as printed over the accompaniment reflects Weber's original.

Table of Contents:
1. Allegro

2. Adagio ma non troppo

3. Rondo: Allegretto

In stock

SKU: muclweberconcertono1int Categories: , ,


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.